Can't see anything wrong with your argument except, as you imply, I will probably have forgotten it by tomorrow. That being the case I will try to clarify our rules to accommodate your concerns
Alan
June 9th
Nb. The ruling I was given in the pro shop at Hexham was wrong.
Ball moved by wind after marking or address should NOT be replaced but played from where it finally settles without penalty
Previously, movement after address whether caused by the player, the wind, gravity, etc would have been regarded as a shot i.e a one shot penalty.